Sunday, October 21, 2007

Paper Anniversary of PLAI-CVRLC

The PLAI-Cagayan Valley Region Librarians Council was established in October 21, 2006. Ms. Susima L. Gonzales and Ms. Shirley Nava was the presiding president and secretary respectively during the election of officers.

2007 PLAI-CVRLC Officers

President: Dr. Enrique T. Cayaban, Director of Libraries
Saint Mary's University, Bayombong, Nueva Vizcaya

Vice-President: Mrs. Rosario M. Dionisio, Director of Libraries
University of La Salette, Santiago City, Isabela

Secretary: Miss Evelyn J. Rizardo, High School Librarian
Saint Mary's University, Bayombong, Nueva Vizcaya

Treasurer: Miss Dolores M. Ricardo, College Librarian
Isabela State University, Roxas, Isabela

Member: Miss Melba L. Baldonado, College Librarian
Quirino State College, Diffun, Quirino

Member: Mr. Ronald Allan T. Bautista, College Librarian
Mallig Plains Colleges, Inc., Mallig, Isabela

Member: Miss Elvira A. Zingapan, College Librarian
Medical College of Northern Philippines, PeƱablanca, Tuguegarao City

Chapter Board of Trustee: Dr. Enrique T. Cayaban
Saint Mary's University, Bayombong, Nueva Vizcaya

House of Delegates: Mr. David A. Cabonero, Periodicals Librarian
Saint Mary's University, Bayombong, Nueva Vizcaya


Chair: Mrs. Fely C. Baliton, Academic Librarian
Saint Mary's University, Bayombong, Nueva Vizcaya

Vice-Chair: Mrs. Cynthia G. Banzuela, School Librarian
Cagayan National High School, Tuguegarao City

Member: Mr. Romeo Ong-ongawan, Chief Librarian
Lyceum of Aparri, Aparri, Cagayan

Mr. Ronel Vergara, Chief Librarian
Saint Ferdinand College, Ilagan, Isabela

This activity was initiated by the Officers and Members of the Nueva Vizcaya Librarians Association, Inc.

To those who attended this activity last October 21, 2006, thank you very much for the support and your enthusiasm in uplifting of our profession here in Region 02.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

I just want to congratulate the Adminstration of my beloved alma mater...Keep up the good work.


Jess Zambrano
Al-Khobar,Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.