Wednesday, February 6, 2008

2008 PAARL Officers

Congratulations to the new PAARL Board of Directors who were inducted into office last 25 January 2008 by Dr. Vincent K. Fabella, President of Jose Rizal University.

President: Loreto T. Garcia, Chief Librarian, Jose Rizal University

Vice President: Elvira B. Lapuz, College Librarian, UP Diliman, Quezon City

Secretary: Christopher C. Paras, Head Librarian, Southeast Asian College

Treasurer: Jocelyn T. Balangue, Acquisitions Librarian, DLSU-Manila

Auditor: Sonia Lourdes L. David, Readers' Services Librarian, APS Makati

PRO: Purita P. Uson, Assistant University Librarian, PWU, Manila

Board of Directors:

Veronica M. Jose, Officer-in-Charge, Mapua Institute of Technology

Erlinda B. Gonzales, Chief Librarian, Adamson University

Sr. Gloria Pasamba, Chief Librarian, St. Paul University-Pasig

Ex-Officio: Marietta D. Molina, Coordinator- Ref & Info Services, CEU

Congratulations also to the following:

Outstanding Academic/Research Librarians:
Prudenciana Cruz, Director, National Library, and
Virginia Caintic, Librarian/Asst. Professor Notre Dame of Marbel, Koronadal City, South Cotabato

Professional Service Awardee:
Sr. Ignatius Tal Placido, Head Librarian, St. Paul University-Manila

Outstanding Library Program Award:
Herdin Program, Department of Science & Technology

Outstanding Library Award:
Silliman University Library System

No comments: