Saturday, January 10, 2009

PAARL 2009 Officers and Board Members

Congratulations to the 2009 PAARL Board!!!

President: Elvira B. Lapuz -University of the Philippines Diliman (UPD)

Vice President: Christopher C. Paras -Southeast Asian College (SACI)

Secretary: Lourdes Roman -San Beda College

Treasurer: Jocelyn T. Balangue - De La Salle University

Auditor: Veronica Jose -Mapua Institute of Technology

PRO: Roderick B. Ramos -Philippine Normal University (PNU)

Directors: Victoria Baleva -Centro Escolar University (CEU)

Sr. Ma. Gloria B. Pasamba, SPC -St. Paul College Manila

Aisa de la Torre -Ateneo Professional School (APS)

Ex-Officio: Loreto T. Garcia - Jose Rizal University

Both outgoing and incoming Boards are still finalizing the details of the Annual General Assembly. It will definitely be held on 30 January2009, Friday, at The National Library Auditorium. Please wait for further announcement.

PAARL normally holds two national conferences or seminar-workshops a year: the first is during the summer break (April to May), and the second one is during the semestral break - late October. There are normally four forums held every year - one in March, in July during the ABAP Book Fair, in September (Manila International Book Fair), and the last is in November during the National Book Week.

No comments: